Grandparents Humor

The other night we had dinner at my grandparents home, as we often do. After dinner and cleaning up, my grandparents watch TV while I play with my daughter, on the floor. With nothing else on they turn on the Country Music Awards. As they are flashing to various stars in the crowds my grandmother comments on the cowboy hats preferred by many of the men. She calls them ugly, and continues to express her dislike for the cowboy hats. Finally she asks why do the men wear them at all? Anyone sitting behind them cant see around the hat. My grandfather gives her the best answer I could have heard “To them its like wearing a yarmulke in schule”  (schule = jewish synagogue)

I cracked up! Only my grandparents would relate a Country music fashion, with our religious clothing! HAHAHA

Leave a Reply

