Hearts in the window

I’m amazed with Dorothy. I walked into the living room and she has arranged the window hearts into this design! I asked why the largest heart wasn’t included, and she responds “to big Mom.” As you can see, it didn’t fit her gradation in size for her arch of hearts. I realize that this isn’t that unusual for a 2.5 year old toddler. It still amazes me, and will likely amaze me when her sister does it. Being amazed by your children is one of the joys of parenthood, and every parent should revel in it. When Dorothy’s god-mother shares these amazing moments of her daughter’s life I find it just as special and wonderful as if it were my own childs life.

One comment on “Hearts in the window

  1. bscarlettc says:

    That is so sweet! My son does the same thing with rocks 🙂 I love the pic, too!

Leave a Reply

