Lost time

I feel like I lost the first month of Eleanor’s life.
I didn’t hold her enough. I had mastitis, which kicked my butt. I didn’t pick her up unless to nurse, which wasn’t much at the time. When I was up and about I was trying to give Dorothy some attention.
I feel like I lost time.
I hardly put Dorothy down when she was a newborn, but I feel like I hardly held Eleanor. I missed her newness, her smallness. Matt held her ALOT! Thankfully. Hes a great father. Babies need to be held closely, and cradled. Eleanor loves Matt more now, which has split my emotions. In a way I’m grateful that she was given the attention she needed, but I wish it had been me.

Leave a Reply

