Girls at play

Dorothy and Eleanor are starting to play together. They interact with each other, and are starting to establish a sister dynamic that will last the rest of their lives. Its a wonderful bond, I hope it stays strong.
This evening the girls where sitting on the floor playing. We had just cleaned up, Dorothy was a great helper, every toy I gave her she put away. She even helped me vacuum, haha (she used the little hand-held one that we use on our car). After vacuuming Dorothy sits down with Ellie and puts a blanket over their heads making a tent! I hear giggles coming from under the tent… LOVED IT!
This tent game comes down the generations, I played “tent” under the covers with my Zaddie (grandfather) and my mom plays it with the girls when she watches them. Tonight Matt and I played tent with the girls. It was so much fun, lol. In whispers Dorothy told us about the weather outside of the tent (something she does with my mom I think) and that our cat Fanny wasn’t in the tent and was getting cold out there. I love the imagination on this kid! She learns so fast!
It was so cute to see Dorothy start playing with Ellie, and then invite Matt and me to join in.

Leave a Reply

